In A “Perfect” World, There’s Body Merry

Hey y’all!  I’m back after a couple of busy weeks, and I could not be more excited to share some of my new favorite beauty products with you…

While I love dabbling in beauty, I don’t claim to be perfect, nor am I trying to be.  I know myself well enough to know which qualities I am insecure about and which I feel confident about.  I have never really felt a long-lasting, strong sense of hatred toward my physical appearance, but I feel down about certain things sometimes, as does every other human on this planet.

As long I know the unattainable notion of “perfect” disseminating society is just that– unattainable– then I won’t be disappointed when I look in the mirror post-shower and spy some cellulite.  With that in mind, though, I don’t think I’m a criminal for taking a chance on beauty products and really hoping they fix a little bit of what I don’t like.

This is where Body Merry’s facial and body care comes in.

What I love about Body Merry is the brand doesn’t claim its products can fix all of your problems or solve world hunger.  Rather, the Body Merry brand accepts that “perfect” is a myth, and that philosophy extends to their beauty products.  Their 90-day, 100 percent satisfaction guarantee supports this.  Plus, the brand is organic and all-natural!

I recently added three Body Merry beauty products to my nightly skincare regimen.  I really fell in love with their anti-cellulite gel-cream, Cellulite Defense.  This stuff contains caffeine, retinol and seaweed to enhance circulation and reduce fat.  Body Merry does note, though, “For best results, use alongside an active lifestyle and healthy diet.”

Although the Cellulite Defense gel-cream smells like a mix of menthol, Icy Hot muscle pain relief gel and Vicks VapoRub, I loved it because I could feel it working, and I saw results.  It tingles when you rub it in and also feels cooling– as expected, considering what it smells like.  After putting this stuff on after a shower for a few nights in a row, the cellulite I had appeared less prominent.  And hey, that’s all a girl can ask for!  I’m willing to do the squats to get rid of the rest!

I also tried Body Merry’s Stretch Marks & Scars Defense Cream and their Day-to-Night Eye Gel, but I am still waiting to see more effective results there.  Body Merry recommends using their products consistently for six-to-twelve weeks, and since I’m only about two weeks in, I’m willing to give it more time.

Body Merry has helped me partially tackle an insecurity of mine: cellulite.  And while the “ideal” girl doesn’t have a single trace of it on her body– or, at least, she has the money to get it Photoshopped out– I’m OK with being like everybody else in this arena.  This world is not perfect, and neither are we who live in it.  But if there are things out there that can improve the situation then, dammit, I’ll try ’em!

This post is powered by BrandBacker, but all opinions are 100% my own.

20 thoughts on “In A “Perfect” World, There’s Body Merry

  1. Tiffany Khyla says:

    I’ve never heard of Body Merry, but I can’t wait to check them out. I love the honesty behind their message. Perfection really is a myth, and I can definitely stand behind a brand who is honest about that upfront.

    Like

  2. cassvictoria says:

    I love that they tell you the product will help you some, but you have to do some of the work too (like eating healthy and working out). I’m so glad this product is working for you!!! Thanks for the review!

    Cassie
    My Pop of Color

    Like

  3. Jessica says:

    I love a brand that promotes the idea that nobody is perfect. I’d be really interested to know what they eye gel is like so if you get chance to let us know please do!

    Like

  4. Jenny says:

    Ooh, these products sound awesome!
    I love skin care products and will do whatever it takes to keep my skin nice…I may have to try these.

    xoxo, Jenny

    Like

  5. Ashley @ Purple & Pearls says:

    This looks really great. The cellulite insecurity is one of mine too. This is great! I love your attitude from this!
    xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

