Getting Topical with Australian Tea Tree Oil

Oils are having a moment.

I’m talking facial oils, cleansing oils, body oils, Argan hair oils and essential oils.  The world of skin and hair care has unearthed the power of beauty oils made to cleanse, soften, heal, seal and moisturize.

Years ago, when I hadn’t established a skin care routine and was thus in limbo, I tried some tea tree facial products that cleared up my breakouts, evened out my skin tone, and left me feeling less oily at the end of the day.

Having spent a few months as an esthetician at an all-natural day spa, I know that tea tree oil is one of the most widely used and universally applicable essential oils out there…which is why I was delighted when my bottle of 100% pure Australian Tea Tree Oil by Apothecary Extracts arrived!

Tea tree oil is most popular for its topical uses like combatting acne, skin tags, psoriasis and fungus, but Apothecary Extracts sent me a guide containing 53 other tea tree oil recipes (shampoos, lotions, soaps, household cleaners and disinfectants.)

I decided to pull from their hand and body scrub recipe by mixing sugar, olive oil, lemon juice and honey with a couple drops of my Australian Tea Tree Oil.  After, I was ready for my weekly tradition: an at-home mani.

I used the scrub in combination with a cuticle softener to clean up the areas around my nails and soften the skin around my knuckles.  It smelled so clean and left my skin baby soft and refreshed.

My nails have been fire engine red for a week now, and in that time, I’ve used my Australian Tea Tree Oil both as an acne and blemish treatment and as an aromatherapy agent.

Now it’s your turn to get on the beauty oils trend!  I’ll be hosting a Twittergiveaway where you can receive your own full-size 4-ounce bottle of 100% pure Australian Tea Tree Oil by Apothecary Extracts.

Follow me and stay tuned for rules and conditions!  I can’t wait to share this special product with one of you (:

This post is powered by BrandBacker.

Leave a Reply

