Product Review: Valentia Even Glow Serum

I have been so spoiled when it comes to receiving high quality skincare products as of late!  Discovering new products and switching up my daily beauty regimen is always exciting and filled with lots of trial and error.  But the most beneficial part of participating in these types of campaigns—besides having glowing skin—is having the opportunity to reach out and network with quality brands and professionals in the industry.

This time, I was lucky enough to work with Valentia Skin Care, a company named after the Roman Goddess of healing.  Valentia prides itself on creating products that are formulated from natural and organic cosmetic ingredients, strategically combined to give skin protective, preventative, and corrective capabilities.

Valentia’s Even Glow Serum is a “powerful antioxidant treatment” created from a blend of skin super oils and a 20% Vitamin C base.  Each of the key ingredients included was selected to support and enhance Vitamin C’s effects on the skin.  The serum is primarily meant to repair, refresh, and renew skin by restoring evenness and reducing the signs of aging.

Here, a breakdown of what each of the serum’s power ingredients do to improve your skin:

Vitamin C, the base ingredient

  • Keeps skin tight & smooth
  • Proven to reduce effects of sun exposure
  • Essential for everyday maintenance to strengthen skin & neutralize free radicals before they damage skin

Organic Rosehip Seed & Organic Sea Buckthorn Oils

  • Promote hydration & lock in moisture to preserve skin
  • Full of antioxidants
  • Rosehip even used for serious skin ailments in medical communities worldwide

Resistem (Plant Stem Cells)

  • Promotes skin detoxification & regeneration
  • Protects from environmental stressors and aging

Hyaluronic Acid (Botanical)

  • Moisturizing agent that draws moisture from the environment & onto the skin’s surface
  • Activates collagen production for fresh, young, bright skin

Green Tea Extract

  • Catechins in green tea are antioxidants that provide anti-inflammatory benefits

How I used it:

As mentioned in my previous post, I prefer to use lighter serums before applying my makeup for the day, as part of my morning beauty routine, and I apply heavier, creamier moisturizers before bed every night.  Thus, the Even Glow Serum was a morning product.

The directions on the packaging suggest, “As natural ingredients may separate, shake lightly for 1-2 seconds before use.”  I followed those instructions—after washing my face with my normal cleanser (or at least using a makeup remover towelette to get rid of residue that may have appeared overnight) and patting dry.  Serums are supposed to cover the skin lightly and absorb fast, so I only needed about 1 ½ drops of this stuff from the fancy eyedropper.

I then distributed the serum quickly among my first, middle, and ring fingers and apply a light layer over my entire face.  It was the only product that I used that morning, unless you count the CC cream, powder, and bronzer that I applied afterward.

What I thought of it:

The Valentia representatives definitely were not lying when they touted that this is the best-smelling serum on the market.  The Even Glow Serum had a light, lemon-y scent, but it wasn’t harsh like you would expect a perfume or body spray to be.  It had just enough of tanginess to remind me of citrus, but not enough to irritate my skin or make my eyes burn.  The serum was a mix between a gel and a milky formula.  It remained feather light and settled quickly into my skin and provided moisture without making me feel greasy.

I definitely noticed an improvement when it came to the evenness of my skin tone; dark spots were a lot less dark after just a few days of use, and patches of redness that I was used to facing every morning began to fade.  It also felt good to know that I was starting my days by protecting the skin that I’m in and preparing it for all the craziness (and stress!) that was sure to follow.

Overall, I was satisfied with Valentia’s Even Glow Serum, and I would absolutely make it a part of my normal, everyday beauty routine.  And hey, I got a full-sized sample, so I’m on my way to brighter, more youthful skin already!

How you can get it:

Valentia products are available exclusively on Amazon (search “vitamin c serum”) and feature a 90-day money-back guarantee, so there’s no reason for you to hesitate in purchasing this powerful skin care product.

You can also learn more about the brand, its origins, and its products here.

This post is powered by BrandBacker.

Leave a Reply

