Another peek into some of the work I’ve been doing in my Introduction to Photography class.  This photo was part of my set for a landscape assignment.  (Specifically, this one was supposed to capture an “alternative landscape.”)

I’m not quite sure what type of scene I was going for here, but I like the emphasis on the straight, structured, horizontal lines in opposition to the curves of the other two objects.  The ball reminds me of structured chaos.  And I focused on creating some shadows, which is something I have been struggling with a bit (:

Next up is a street photography assignment, which I have more than a week to shoot.  If I take a liking to any of the photos from that project, I’ll be sure to post them!

This post was originally published on Tumblr on March 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

